Lala robo hamster

November 8, 2007 at 8:40 am 100 comments

This is my second hammy named Lala. She’s really nice and tame. Here she is eating on my hubby’s hand. On the first picture she’s eating a piece of cooked spaghetti! Look how she’s holding it…it’s the cutest😉

lala-hamster.jpg

lala-hamster-hand.jpg

Entry filed under: Animals, Cute, Entertainment, Funny, Humor. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

Puppy sleeping Cute baby with snuggle bear

100 Comments Add your own

  • 1. homebodyhubby  |  November 8, 2007 at 12:36 pm

    Is she Manolo’s… girlfriend? 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. kecute  |  November 9, 2007 at 8:19 am

    😆 no, she’s just a baby. I’m keeping them in separate tanks. Besides, I haven’t had my “birds and the bees” talk with Manolo yet.😆

    Reply
  • 3. michele  |  November 12, 2007 at 4:52 pm

    I have been trying to buy a Robo for a year with no luck😦
    You know anyone who ships to GA?

    Was yours easy to find??
    Thanks for sharing the pics😀

    Reply
    • 4. sarah  |  July 2, 2009 at 2:03 pm

      robos can be found in shops such as petco or petsmart. I got mine from petsmart where they had about 9 of them

      Reply
      • 5. sile  |  August 30, 2009 at 1:02 am

        its not thru. la karalamandeso bar. seek.

    • 6. Anonymous  |  February 3, 2010 at 2:27 pm

      i dont know?

      Reply
      • 7. Amber Pack  |  April 16, 2011 at 2:50 pm

        hello my name is amber and i was wondering if you know where a gray hamster with long hair is for sale those are my favorite kinds

        thanks alot , amber pack

  • 8. kecute  |  November 13, 2007 at 8:22 am

    Hi michele, thanks for visiting.

    I was also surprised to find that robos are hard to find in the States. I bought Manolo from a small local pet shop and after a while I wanted to get him a friend but I couldn’t find any more. I went to like 6 shops and no one even knew what robos were. I finally found my Lola and Lala at a Petsmart where they had just brought them in. It was too late to get Manolo a male friend so I decided to get 2 female robos precisely because they’re so hard to come by.

    My suggestion is to keep looking and asking shops when they’ll get new hamsters. Just be careful not to buy a fake robo (they do that). Real robos are really small, have white over their eyes, big mouse-like ears and they don’t have a back stripe. They also only come in sandy brown colors.

    Reply
  • 9. Jessica  |  February 16, 2008 at 4:17 pm

    I love these pictures! They made my day! I want a Winter White hamster REALLY bad! My birthday is coming up, and I have begged my parents for SO long!

    Reply
  • 10. SARA  |  February 21, 2008 at 6:53 pm

    That is the most……ADORABLEST hambster in the world!!!!

    Reply
  • 11. HamsterLover  |  February 22, 2008 at 5:08 am

    hi, people that hamster is cute!!! telling you CUTE!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 12. Anna  |  February 22, 2008 at 1:28 pm

    That hamster is the most cutest thing in the whole world. I have one just like that and his name is Rasco because he is the fastest hamster and I can never catch him of hold him.

    Reply
  • 13. Anna  |  February 22, 2008 at 1:30 pm

    How is your Robo. so friendly because I can never catch mine! But,I still like the little critter though!

    Reply
  • 14. kecute  |  February 22, 2008 at 1:52 pm

    Hi Anna, thanks for visiting!
    Robo hamsters are by nature the fastest of all hamsters. They’re not the kind you play with, however if they’re really young you can teach them to climb on your hand by bribing them with treats. If you get an older hamster then he’ll most likely be afraid of you. Just be patient and play with them everyday. Put your hand in their cage and stay still, don’t force grab him. With time he’ll see that your hand is slow and not dangerous. Good luck with Rasco!😉

    Reply
  • 15. Gabby  |  February 24, 2008 at 10:53 am

    These hamsters look soooooooooooooooooooooooo scary that I am about to run Away

    Reply
    • 16. will  |  June 24, 2010 at 2:58 pm

      how much is lala

      Reply
  • 17. Chiunc chiunc  |  February 28, 2008 at 10:16 am

    Your Hamster is cute.. But my hamster is better😉

    Reply
  • 18. razzle dazzle  |  March 5, 2008 at 9:02 am

    Awwww! Thats really cute!

    Reply
  • 19. cutey  |  March 8, 2008 at 10:18 am

    she sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo cute i have got a really cute hamster called bubbles. she is also very cute i usto have a hamster called bella.

    Reply
  • 20. andy  |  March 18, 2008 at 2:05 pm

    that is soooooooooooooooooooo cute but not as cute as mine

    Reply
  • 21. Anonymous  |  March 21, 2008 at 11:44 am

    U`re hameters are adorible.

    Reply
  • 22. Hamster Fan  |  March 21, 2008 at 11:47 am

    You have an adoriblae set of hammys.

    Reply
  • 23. Hamster Fan  |  March 21, 2008 at 11:52 am

    U have a cute hammy but my Teddybear hammy`s soooooooo mutch cuter!!! J.K. ur hamster is just as cute. Let me gess ur hammy is a DOURF hammy.

    Reply
  • 24. Anonymous  |  March 29, 2008 at 12:03 pm

    aawwwwww so cute

    Reply
  • 25. Grace  |  April 9, 2008 at 2:30 pm

    i LOVE the pics. i want a robo hamster SOOOOOO bad. do they hav to hav a buddy to play with cuz i can only get one.😦

    Reply
  • 26. kecute  |  April 9, 2008 at 2:44 pm

    Hi Grace, thanks for dropping by. Robos are social hamsters and they do prefer to be with other robos because they tend to sleep in groups. However, you have to be really careful not to mix sexes or they’ll breed like crazy. I have Manolo by himself because I didn’t get him a male hamster friend when he was young and it’s too late now, he’s territorial. He seems pretty happy by himself but he would’ve been better with a friend.😦

    Reply
  • 27. hannah  |  April 16, 2008 at 9:39 am

    hi this is sooooooooooooooooooooooo cute i just want to eat him up

    Reply
  • 28. piper  |  April 16, 2008 at 9:40 am

    this is sooo cute i just wantto pic him up and eat him jk

    Reply
  • 29. kala  |  April 16, 2008 at 9:42 am

    omg this si one of the most cutest animal i have ever seen i wish i had a hamster as cute as lala

    Reply
  • 30. Anonymous  |  April 19, 2008 at 8:00 pm

    I like the cool photo yeah its amainly cool

    Reply
  • 31. Anonymous  |  May 13, 2008 at 3:07 pm

    omfg thats so effin cute

    Reply
  • 32. cassandra  |  May 14, 2008 at 10:39 am

    My robo hamster is not that bigand likes to run around

    Reply
  • 33. teaddy bear hamster  |  May 16, 2008 at 8:36 am

    Hey these are cute hamsters but my Mr. Doodle teddy bear hamster is much cuter!!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 34. Keith  |  May 29, 2008 at 9:38 pm

    I have 2 little girl robo hamsters. They are terrified of me. I have always tamed my dwarf hamsters in a few weeks of holding and petting but these are the hardest to tame.

    They are not mean and have NEVER bitten me which is something that I have had happen 100s of times taming dwarf hamsters but the robo hamsters are just hard to tame.

    I have to chase them down in the cage. They will run and hide of I put my hand in there. A dwarf or normal hamster will come out to see what is in their cage, a robo runs and hides.

    I have been getting them out almost daily and they are better at not panicing while on my lap or in my hand but the CATCHING part is still a nightmare. I have a Outback cage with a large wheel and they can run and hide places it is a job to catch them. I plan to tame them because I always hold my hamsters.

    I will say that they are the cutest hamsters I have ever had. Not the nices or friendyist but the cutest.

    Reply
  • 35. Keith  |  May 29, 2008 at 9:46 pm

    I found my 2 robo girls at Petsmart in Arkansas. I had read all about how rare they are. The petstore in my hometown has NEVER seen a Robo hamster. I told them about Petsmart having a bunch. They never had any until late last year and then all of a sudden Petsmart and Petco both had robo hamsters. I think they can still be bought at both.

    I bought 2 girl robo hamsters at the first of the year. As I said, I am still trying to tame them. They are FUN to watch fight over the wheel. They get airborn sometimes when ONE stopps and the other keeps going in the wheel. The one that stops goes airborne and then WHACKS the one that is still in the wheel and then they start up again running side/by/side.

    Reply
  • 36. Anonymous  |  June 13, 2008 at 11:51 am

    Salam shoma man emad khoshbakhtam

    Reply
  • 37. Anonymous  |  June 20, 2008 at 10:12 am

    This hamster look so mean in wrong lol

    Reply
  • 38. Jamie  |  June 30, 2008 at 11:14 am

    Hi Im Jamie and i got a Robo hamster a day ago ! from what im hearing i want to bring it back because i really want a hamster that i can play with and mine, idk ! it runs when ever i try to pay with it or something.. any advice ! I NEED IT, I REALLY DONT WANNA HAE TO KEEP CHASING IT WHEN I WANT TO HOLD THE LITTLE CUTTIE

    Reply
  • 39. cynthia  |  July 3, 2008 at 12:48 pm

    aagh

    Reply
  • 40. lolo  |  July 6, 2008 at 11:24 am

    Cute !!!!

    Reply
  • 41. hottiest hot hotee  |  July 9, 2008 at 11:38 am

    this hampster is tre cute’ i put his furry little cute little little cute little face on my blog and all my friends are like “Oh my gosh he’s SO cute” and now im the hottiest hot hotee

    Reply
  • 42. hottiest hot hotee  |  July 9, 2008 at 11:43 am

    p.s i claimed him as my own. now i am asking you nicely to pinky weenky weenie promise no not not to tell my CRAZY friends. **laugh out loud Stop it Brittany!!**

    Reply
  • 43. nutmeg  |  July 23, 2008 at 11:25 am

    Awwww…. how cute! My pictures never come out so pretty.

    Keith…
    I have two little robos that I got from a friend. They’ll come and sit on my hand. They get so excited now when I come to the cage that they nearly fall out when I open the cage door. But they’re not like other dwarf hamsters. You really can’t pick one up and cuddle it. They’re not mean, just waaay to skittish. All robos are like that. It’s who they are. But you can teach them to sit on your hand and have a little snack.

    Reply
  • 44. julia  |  July 27, 2008 at 8:40 am

    those r adorable! i have a robo dwarf hamster and i can hardly touch her. i’ve never picked her up and its really frustrating seeing all these pix of ppl holding them!

    Reply
  • 45. Anonymous  |  August 17, 2008 at 6:27 pm

    eso si es lindo

    Reply
  • 46. olivia  |  August 19, 2008 at 8:35 am

    julia want to be my friend

    Reply
  • 47. olivia  |  August 19, 2008 at 8:38 am

    yes or no

    Reply
  • 48. Nadia Vella  |  August 20, 2008 at 5:40 am

    I like your hamster!! I also have a hamster club if you are interested.

    Reply
  • 49. sydney  |  August 22, 2008 at 6:05 pm

    I LOVE THEM THEY ARE SOOOOOOOOOOO CUTE!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 50. sydney  |  August 22, 2008 at 6:06 pm

    i wish i had one I MIGHT GET ONE YAY!!!

    Reply
  • 51. suraj  |  August 27, 2008 at 9:36 pm

    how we come to know its a male or fmale sir and how we find out its an real hamster?

    Reply
  • 52. suraj  |  August 27, 2008 at 9:37 pm

    sir how we find out that its a male or fmale and how we can find out its a real hamster?

    Reply
  • 53. tessa  |  August 28, 2008 at 11:52 am

    zzo knogteg

    Reply
  • 54. cassandra  |  August 30, 2008 at 9:32 pm

    sorry i dont know if you got the other comment but i wanted to no how you get your water bottle thing to stay on a cage with no bars??🙂

    Reply
  • 55. elke van kalmthout  |  September 2, 2008 at 10:20 am

    ah wat een oebeliboebeli beestje(l) ik zou wel de love match met heb willen doen ik vind hem zoooooooooooo schattig

    Reply
  • 56. ...  |  September 8, 2008 at 11:45 pm

    Oooh Soo Cúté !

    Reply
  • 57. Michelle  |  September 14, 2008 at 8:31 am

    CUTE🙂

    Reply
  • 58. sahra  |  September 20, 2008 at 9:19 am

    foll niedlich die kleine meine hamsterin hatt au ihre babys bekommen

    Reply
  • 59. Anonymous  |  September 27, 2008 at 9:59 am

    hallo

    Reply
  • 60. piers  |  September 28, 2008 at 10:42 am

    hi, my dad found a hamster in his kitchen at work, so i was wondering if it was wild. she lets me hold her and she hasn’t bitten me at all. she is soo friendly, which makes me think she escaped from her owner. also she has tried to escape before but i caught her just in time, ( she was lifting the lid of her cage off!). what should i do to prevent her escaping and how can i get on better with her as she wont come out of the play area i braught her, even with treats!

    RE: Hi piers thanks for visiting. Lucky you for finding a hammy, just make sure it’s a hamster and not a rat or mouse!😉 With time you’ll get to know the hamster. If it’s fully grown then it might be hard for him to get used to you because he already has a personality. Get a good cage or tank. Tanks are better with a mesh lid. Good luck!

    Reply
  • 61. Anonymous  |  October 11, 2008 at 11:17 am

    is..is identiti for mai hamster sweety

    Reply
  • 62. blah blah  |  October 19, 2008 at 1:55 pm

    cutie

    Reply
  • 63. sxa  |  October 31, 2008 at 8:18 am

    dsa

    Reply
  • 64. miri  |  November 6, 2008 at 8:02 am

    she is so cute !!!

    Reply
  • 65. Anonymous  |  November 6, 2008 at 12:45 pm

    SIKARAM

    Reply
  • 66. jordan delaney  |  November 11, 2008 at 12:27 pm

    do hamsters pile up there nest before having babies please answer

    Reply
  • 67. Ashley  |  November 13, 2008 at 6:15 pm

    I LOVE LALA!

    Reply
  • 68. NEVŞEYR  |  November 14, 2008 at 8:33 am

    LALA YI ÇOK SEVİYROM

    Reply
  • 69. NEVŞEİRLİM  |  November 14, 2008 at 8:37 am

    TAVŞANLARI ÇOK SE

    Reply
  • 70. stinr  |  December 3, 2008 at 9:59 am

    hei

    Reply
  • 71. Greta Stack  |  December 6, 2008 at 9:46 am

    I have sme robos for sale FREE both males

    Reply
  • 72. me  |  December 6, 2008 at 10:19 pm

    i currently have a guinea pig but i am getting a dwarf hamster r they the right choise?

    Reply
  • 73. Crumb  |  December 11, 2008 at 4:24 am

    Hi, I just bought a robo two weeks ago from Petsmart. I want to get him a friend (the same gender of course), but was wondering whether it’s too late to introduce a companion. Any advice would be great! Thanks!

    RE: Hi, thanks for visiting my blog. If the hamster is very young (less than 6 mos.) then it’s the best time to get a buddy for him. A fully grown hamster will most likely fight to death with a newly introduced hamster.

    Reply
  • 74. Emma  |  December 12, 2008 at 3:29 pm

    Hi, the pics are really cute.. i love her…
    i wanted to get 2 chinease hamsters but looking at her i want robos….
    what do you advice…

    i like robos because they are cuute and small but i hear they are tooooo fast….
    i dont know….
    ????
    i have had hamster before… by syrain ones…

    Reply
    • 75. kecute  |  December 13, 2008 at 11:27 am

      Hi Emma, thanks for visiting. Chinese hamsters would probably be easier to catch and maybe tame. Robos don’t bite but they don’t like to be touched! ;o)

      Reply
  • 76. emma  |  December 12, 2008 at 4:25 pm

    Hi…
    I have had 3 syrian hamsters since i was 10. Im now 15 and i really wanted to get dwarf hamsters because i no they can be in groups.
    I didnt want Robos at first becasue of their spead… HOW BAD IS IT?
    Now i think their cute and want 2 or 3 … HOW MANY SHOULD I GET? and i wanted boys called elmo and grover BUT SHOULD I GET BOYS OR GIRLS? also, i wanted to by a tank as a cage but they are really expensie, i wouldnt pay more than £50 for a cage but i found some for £120???? HELP ME PLEASE…
    PS… i love lala…..!

    Reply
    • 77. kecute  |  December 13, 2008 at 11:35 am

      If you decide to get robos I’d only get 2 or 3. You would enjoy them more and they wouldn’t fight so much compared to a 4+ group. Robos are the fastest hamsters but since they’re also the smallest hamsters their speed is compensated so it’s not like they’re little rockets. They’re fast compared to their size. They’re hard to grab because they’re so tiny that they slip through your hand and of course, you have to be careful not to squish them so they’re difficult to catch.
      For a couple of hamsters, a 20gallon tank would be Ok. The recommended space for a dwarf hamster is a square foot per hamster. In USA a 20 gallon tank is around $15. Manolo’s 40gallon tank cost around $35. If you get a cage, get a trail critter or one with the bars really close together or they’ll escape.

      Reply
  • 78. emma  |  December 12, 2008 at 4:30 pm

    Also… if i didnt get a tank… which cage is recommended… i like this one but i think it isnt really fun and there might not be enough room..:http://www.petsathome.com/find/category-is-6+small+pets/breed-is-dwarf_hamster/category-is-6C+Cages/product-is-14063

    and i like this one but im worried about the upward tub, the size or the bars ….( CritterTrail X )
    http://www.petutopia.co.uk/crittertrail_cages_and_add_ons_10329.php

    or this one…(boring)
    http://www.petsmate.co.uk/shop/product_details.asp?prod=859&Department=147my last option would be one from habbitrail… i like the loft one and wondered about the mouse one???
    http://www.habitrail.com/

    please give me your adivce… thank you

    Reply
  • 79. emma  |  December 13, 2008 at 4:36 pm

    thank you for repling, i think i will get 2 girls after more research. But do you no if the crittertrail x and primary are okay (i wanted to join them together). I wanted to get these rather than a tank because int he summer i go to a hoilday home so it is portable. i was also wondering if you suggest me to use carefree to line the cage.
    many thanks…. i love hamster!….x

    Reply
  • 80. emma  |  December 13, 2008 at 4:37 pm

    sorry but i forgot to ask of the bars where closer togther enought (if that makes sense) so that they dont escape. And do you have any name suggestions…=]

    Reply
  • 81. hamster-club.com  |  December 21, 2008 at 11:59 am

    hey cute hammies!! cheers from hamster-club

    Reply
  • 82. Angie  |  January 12, 2009 at 5:14 pm

    How did you get the hamster tame enough to sit in your hand? I have two that I got a few weeks ago and they will NOT let me hold them.

    Reply
  • 83. PLAY  |  February 8, 2009 at 11:50 am

    PO

    Reply
  • 84. AnonimOo  |  February 9, 2009 at 2:07 pm

    uooLaa!
    Qee taL?

    sTaavaa.. mirandoo fotos poniendo lala y.. e visto un hamster! y.. es tan monoo qe me lo ee leido todoo! y.. beo qee hay como un chaT!

    pos miraa.. voy a opinaR xD!

    ..

    yOo tengo un hamster chinoo xD.. dee raZaa chino me refieroo!

    jaja

    peroo..nu es marronn es bLancOoo!

    eL.. seugndo qe staa cumiendo es muyy mono!

    xD

    uenOo.!

    todos!

    byee,byee

    aTT_______________[‘¿?DesCnociDooO¿?’

    Reply
  • 85. ennneneekl  |  March 7, 2009 at 3:17 am

    lol

    Reply
  • 86. Hammy Lover  |  March 14, 2009 at 9:44 am

    would u recomed a robo hammy 4 a 1st hammy?
    RE: Hi, thanks for visiting ;o)
    I wouldn’t recommend a robo if you’ve never had a hamster before. However, it’d be ok if you’re happy with just looking at your hamster since robos are great as an observation pet. Sort of like fish in a tank.

    Reply
  • 87. hammy lover  |  March 23, 2009 at 5:37 pm

    Then what kind of hamster would u recommend 4 a 1st hamster?

    Reply
  • 88. priscilla  |  March 31, 2009 at 5:09 am

    hello!!

    Reply
  • 89. Krista  |  April 11, 2009 at 5:03 pm

    I just bought a robo dwarf hamster today. I named him Pepe’. He is very cute. Just looking around online to get some ideas on how to train him.

    Reply
  • 90. Sebastian440  |  April 17, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    ooo praty hamster

    Reply
  • 91. kristyn  |  May 6, 2009 at 7:15 pm

    oh she is so cute i love this hamster

    Reply
  • 92. jackie  |  May 12, 2009 at 6:04 pm

    lala cute

    Reply
  • 93. EnTuOT  |  June 15, 2009 at 12:17 am

    aku radong bosomu

    Reply
  • 94. Anonymous  |  June 24, 2009 at 8:42 pm

    i have one named dasiy

    Reply
  • 95. tinker hamster  |  July 2, 2009 at 7:43 am

    Hi, I AM SO EXITED …….. i might get a robo i did alot of search they say they get exited and go crazy i’m going to name him her road runner (jumping) I’M SOOOOOOOOO EXITED CAN YOU GIVE ME SOME TIPS oh yeah cute pics do you think dogs can get them THX ………………PEACE

    Reply
  • 96. susan  |  August 25, 2009 at 1:27 am

    kawaii❤ i had dwaf hamsters too n they gave birth to 2 more hamsters xD they are such cute little tiny creature!! u just got to luv them =3

    Reply
  • 97. Sally  |  September 2, 2009 at 8:56 am

    your hammy is sooooooooo cute i wish i can hav one!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 98. dwarf hamster lover  |  October 18, 2009 at 5:23 pm

    very cute! they make such nice pets

    Reply
  • 99. Hotaru CMS  |  March 21, 2010 at 2:16 pm

    Lala robo hamster «…

    This article has been featured on Hotaru CMS…

    Reply
  • 100. Cassandra Thompson  |  October 4, 2010 at 2:51 pm

    hey i love I mean LOVE hamsters any kind but robo hamsters ARE THE CUTEST plus i am getting one today cuz its my birthday

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Visits

  • 2,533,855 hits

Hello, World!


