Pet Rescue Shelter

June 18, 2008 at 3:04 pm 8 comments

I recently received a few pictures of cute dogs. They live in a shelter called Pet Rescue, in Miami, Florida. Turns out they have a lot of animals looking for a home 😦 They are a no-kill shelter, which means they take in animals and care for them until some kind soul adopts them. They have all kinds of dogs and cats that are waiting there for an adoptive parent. Can you imagine these cuties?? 😦 waiting there, hoping someone comes soon and takes them to a nice home. Running a shelter like this must be hard work for sure. Not only that, but caring for these animals also costs big money. This is why I wanted to post about them. If you live in the Miami area call them up and make them a visit. Who knows…you might find your bestest friend waiting for you. If you’re not close by you can still help them out by sending a donation. There are shelters like this one all over the country and they’re all in need, so be a friend and help out.

Just look at these doggies!! 😆

Be sure to visit their web site Pet Rescue, Inc.

Emily Tanen

Emily Tanen

Thanks Emily for the pictures!

Entry filed under: Animals, Cats, Cute, Dogs, Entertainment, Funny, Humor. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Bear and Cat Best Friends Dog Bath

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Emily  |  June 23, 2008 at 3:03 pm

    This is great!!!! Thank you so much for writing about the cute doggies living at Pet Rescue.

    Reply
  • 2. Cintia  |  July 15, 2008 at 8:14 pm

    I volunteer every week at the shelter, and I have to say these dogs are very sweet! and desperate for loving care ! If you have a spare time please help us there!!

    Reply
  • 3. rowan  |  July 28, 2008 at 2:38 pm

    i would but i live in iowa

    Reply
  • 4. Donna  |  August 1, 2008 at 9:04 pm

    They look so cute. I want to take them all. Let’s keep passing this along until these babies find their forever home. xoxox

    Reply
  • 5. Randi  |  August 10, 2008 at 10:05 pm

    I volunteer at the shelter evrey week, in the kitty section. Hey, there are some really special older kitties too. I took one home is she’s great. Alot of others could use a forever home too!

    Reply
  • 6. Guillermina Simmons  |  September 21, 2008 at 1:09 pm

    My husband and I had a pure breed chow chow, we are looking for another one, we would like a female with red coat. If you know of one, please let me know.

    Reply
  • 7. Tim Painter  |  October 12, 2008 at 9:02 am

    I have a female cat and three kittens that need a home..I know pet rescue is up to capacity,,,I dont know what to do..I already have 5 cats who live inside my home and I care for 18 cats who live on my patio..these kittens and mother where dropped off at my door because people know I will care for them,,,but im over whelmed…I dont know what to do! Anybody has a home for them,or any suggestions…
    Many Thanks…

    Reply
  • 8. Tim Painter  |  October 16, 2008 at 8:39 am

    Im here trying to make one more plea to find a home for three kittens and a mother cat….I called pet rescue when I made my last post…they have yet to have the courtesy to return my phone call…If anybody has a name of any place who still provide the service of taking in unwanted pets (no kill) that would be great..I know pet rescue has been up to capacity for years and has not been able to provide this service…I care for 18 cats now with out donations..I can not care for 4 more…So please if you know any place that still provide this service,please e-mail…..ThankYou!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Visits

  • 2,534,856 hits

Hello, World!


