Hamster Halloween

October 30, 2007 at 7:55 am 5 comments

This is my tiny Lola saying hello and eagerly waiting for Halloween.

lola-halloween.jpg

Entry filed under: Animals, Cute, Entertainment, Funny, halloween, Humor. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

frog puppy costume Another hot dog

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. AVCr8teur  |  October 30, 2007 at 2:15 pm

    Very cute. Is Lola wearing a hat?

    Reply
  • 2. homebodyhubby  |  November 2, 2007 at 10:57 pm

    Lola is a girl, isn’t she?

    In our language “Lola” means grandmother, from our Spanish heritage word “abuela” or “aguela”? am I right? My late grandmother used to converse in Spanish with my father.

    Reply
  • 3. kecute  |  November 3, 2007 at 8:48 am

    AVCr8teur: ;o) no she’s not wearing a hat, I wish I could make them wear hats! That would be so cute.

    homebodyhubby: Yeah, Lola’s a girl😉 The name comes from the Spanish name Dolores or Lourdes, Lola is for short. Lolita is for extra cuteness. It’s like Manolo, Manolito, Manolin.

    I didn’t know lola was a another name for abuela, sounds nice! My hubby is from Spain, I’m going to ask him about it.

    Reply
  • 4. homebodyhubby  |  November 4, 2007 at 4:43 am

    Oh, really!? my wife’s name is Lourdes! what a coincidence!
    But I think I’d rather NOT call my wife “Lola” …or else she won’t let me sleep with her! …its like calling her “grandma”!🙄

    Reply
  • 5. Aiko  |  February 1, 2008 at 9:12 pm

    so cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Visits

  • 2,533,860 hits

Hello, World!


