About Manolo

September 2, 2009 at 11:13 am 8 comments

Hello all. I want to let all of Manolo’s fans know that yes, Monolo has gone to sleep forever on August 31, 2009 :'(

I’m working up some strength to make a little memorial for him and post it on the blog. I do get the sads when I look at his pictures and video…and his little things! His wheel and.. well you get the idea.

Manolo left this world peacefully. He was found in the afternoon under his wood bridge. He appeared to be asleep, lying down on his side, his ears tucked back. He didn’t appear to have agonized or anything. He look calm. He just went to sleep.

I never knew his exact birth date but he came to live with me at around 4 months of age. I would guess he lived 2 1/2 years. I will never know for sure. He died of old age. In the later months he began losing hair on his ears and his ankles. His body hair didn’t seem as bright and fluffy as when he was young. However, he never lost his stamina! He was still playing around and climbing and he loved to eat his veggies and his treats.

Manolo will always be very special to me. He was sweet and kind. He was playful and curious, never picky! He tried everything new to him and he wasn’t afraid. He loved the camera! It’s almost like he knew that taking his picture was a compliment to him. He posed for pictures! He loved it.

Manolito was my friend. He made me feel happy to have his company. I know he also lived happy with me. I could tell by the many times he lied down and stared around the room and watched what we were doing. He is the sweetest and cutest hamster EVER! ;)

His little body was wrapped in soft bright white tissues and placed in a small corner in a garden where he will be claimed back by nature.

I’m not going to take down Manolo’s pictures from the blog, after all he was loved by many around the world. He inspired many people to get robo hamsters of their own to love. This is Manolo’s blog and it will always be. Hopefully things will come around and I can pick it up again. Manolo’s passing only makes it a bit more difficult.

I love you Manolo! :'(

Entry filed under: Cute. Tags: .

I Love You Manolito :'(

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. rhert  |  September 2, 2009 at 1:21 pm

    I am bery sadden by this news. Manolo was such a nice hamster that when I firtst saw him, I took a liking to him. Don’t worry, manolo have a very fullfilling and contented life with you. He will be at the rainbow bridge waiting for you.

    There was this little hamsters,
    Who waits at the rainbow bridge,
    Waiting for his love one,
    Who loves him so much.

    He enjoys taking photo,
    And is curious about everything,
    He poses for his love,
    And he is happy when she is.

    He peered over his rainbow bridge,
    And watch over his love,
    Waiting for the day to come,
    When they will never be seperated.

    Thou he miss the fun and warmth,
    He knows his name will be called again,
    So they can cross the bridge together,
    He will never forget,
    His name is manolo.

    Reply
  • 3. kecute  |  September 3, 2009 at 2:32 pm

    That’s very beautiful rhert thank you!

    Reply
  • 4. Anita Marie  |  October 26, 2009 at 10:03 pm

    I’m sorry to hear this news.
    Manolo was a little bit of sunshine.
    I think he still is.
    A.M.

    Reply
  • 5. Hani El Zahra  |  January 10, 2010 at 3:14 am

    I’m so sorry to hear about Manolo…I know it hurts…I’ve been in the same situation before…
    But don’t worry, he’s still there living in your heart…Be strong…

    Love
    Hani El Zahra a.k.a. DollyPrincess

    Reply
    • 6. fojan  |  July 10, 2010 at 1:33 am

      i geusse you really loved manolo … im sorry to hear that .ive been there with my puppy … Jasper

      Reply
  • 7. Lil Zav  |  January 19, 2010 at 9:59 am

    dont worry u will be join manolo some day just keep waiting and that day wil be there before u know it ;)

    Reply
  • 8. Person  |  January 31, 2011 at 5:17 pm

    Hey, I feel upset that things have to die. I was browsing the web for Robo hamsters and saw Manolo. I just had to click on your website. Recently, I got a Roborovski Dwarf Hamster and I had heard about Manolo’s death and now I am truly upset. I keep thinking about my hamster, and dog dying and keep thinking of how I would react. I respect all living things including you, Manolo. May you rest in peace. Sorry this is so long, I feel really horrible.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug    
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Visits

  • 2,516,026 hits

Hello, World!


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

